How can I manage my FlippingBook Online subscription?

Product: FlippingBook Online

FlippingBook Online software is available on a subscription basis. When you sign up for a subscription, you can choose your FlippingBook Online plan, billing type (monthly or yearly payments), and your payment method. Your subscription renews automatically until you cancel it. You can change your subscription package at any time. 

Keep on reading if you would like to learn how to:

 

View your subscription details

To see your subscription details, open the Subscription page in your online account. If you do not have an account yet, feel free to start a free trial.

On the subscription page, you can see your current subscription plan, billing type, next billing date, and subscription status.

If your subscription status is Active, the subscription will renew automatically on the next billing date.

If automatic payment for your subscription fails, your subscription status will be On Hold. In this case, you can check your payment method and update your payment method if needed. There is a 14 days grace period while your flipbooks stay available. If the payment is successful within these 14 days, the subscription resumes as normal. Your next billing date remains the same. 

If we do not receive the payment within 14 days, your subscription status changes to Expired. Your flipbooks will no longer be available for viewing. Flipbooks are stored for 180 days after a subscription has expired. Flipbooks become available with the same URLs when you resume your subscription.

You can cancel your subscription at any time. If you cancel your subscription, you will still have access to the software for the period you have paid for. Your subscription status will be Cancelled, and you won’t be charged automatically for the next period. When your paid period is over, your subscription status will be changed to Expired. Your flipbooks will no longer be available for viewing. If you later decide to resume your subscription, you can reactivate it.

 

Change your billing type

There are two billing types available:

  • Monthly billing - The only payment option available for the monthly billing is a credit card. Your credit card gets charged automatically once every month until you cancel your subscription. You can cancel your subscription at any time, and you can continue to use the software for the period you paid for.
  • Yearly billing - With the yearly billing, you save 25%. There are several payment options available for the yearly billing (credit card, PayPal, Wire transfer, Purchase Order). The full yearly amount is charged annually until you cancel your subscription. If you use a credit card as your payment method, your credit card is charged automatically once a year. If you use other payment methods, you will get a reminder when the yearly payment is due, and you can make a payment. You can cancel your subscription at any time, and you can continue to use the software for the period you paid for.

If you change your billing type from monthly to yearly, we will charge the yearly amount once the current month is finished.

If you would like to switch from monthly billing to yearly billing, you can do it as follows:

  1. Open the Subscription page in your online account
  2. Click on the Options menu
  3. Choose Switch to annual billing

If you would like to switch from annual billing to monthly billing,  please, contact us, and we will change your billing type to monthly.

 

View your invoices

After the payment is processed, your invoice is available in your online account.

Here is how you can view your invoices:

  1. Open the Subscription page in your online account
  2. Click on the Options menu
  3. Choose View billing history

  4. In the pop-up window, click View Invoice.

Note! If you need to get an invoice before the payment, choose Purchase Order as your payment method. Please note that the Purchase Order payment option is only available for yearly billing.

 

Update your payment method

Sometimes you need to update your payment method. For example, your credit card has changed or you wish to switch from the credit card to wire transfer payment.

If you would like to update your payment method, you can do it as follows:

  1. Open the Subscription page in your online account
  2. Click on the Options menu
  3. Choose Update payment method

  4. On the next page, fill in your payment method details and press the Next button to proceed.

Note! If you want to switch your payment method to Purchase Order because you need to get an invoice before payment, then please contact us, and we will help you.

 

Change your FlippingBook Online plan

You can find information about FlippingBook Online plans on the pricing page. You can compare features for the plans if you scroll the pricing page down.

If you would like to upgrade your package to a higher plan, you can do it as follows:

  1. Open the Subscription page in your online account
  2. Below your subscription details, you will see the plans, which are higher than your current plan. Choose the plan you are interested in and press the See Pricing button:

  3. In the pop-up window, you will see the price for the upgrade. The price will be prorated for the current period based on the difference in price between your current plan and the higher plan, and the remaining time for the paid period. You will also see the price for the following billing cycles. To proceed, press the Upgrade button.

If you would like to downgrade your package to a lower plan, please contact us, and we will help you.

Note! It’s only possible to downgrade to a lower plan if the number of flipbooks in your account does not exceed the limit for the lower plan. You can check the limit for the number of flipbooks on the pricing page. If you switch to a lower plan, any features that are only available in the higher plan will be removed/disabled for all flipbooks - existing and new.

 

Cancel your subscription

You can cancel your subscription at any time in your online account. 

Canceling your subscription means you won’t be charged automatically for the next period. You can continue using FlippingBook Online for the period you paid for. When the paid period is over, your flipbooks will no longer be available for viewing online. After that, your flipbooks will be stored for 180 days. If you resume the subscription within 180 days, your flipbooks will become available to your audience again. Your flipbook URLs will remain the same.

If you wish to cancel your subscription, you can do it as follows:

  1. Open the Subscription page in your online account
  2. Click on the Options menu
  3. Choose Cancel subscription

  4. Confirm you want to cancel your subscription.

Note! Canceling your subscription does not mean you get a refund for the period you have already paid. It only stops automatic charges in the future. If you would like to get a refund, please refer to our refund policy.

 

Reactivate your subscription

If your subscription was cancelled or expired, you can always reactivate it.

Here is how you can reactivate your subscription:

  1. Open the Subscription page in your online account
  2. Press the Reactivate Subscription button:

  3. Fill in your details, your payment method, and press the Next button to proceed.
  4. Check your details and payment method and confirm.
Was this article helpful?
;
drift chat