• Why does it say «you have exceeded the number of allowed installation deregistrations»?

Each FlippingBook license has a certain number of workstations. When you install FlippingBook Publisher software on your computer, by entering your login and password and accepting the EULA you automatically register this installation in our system, using one workstation of your license.

You can see the list of your registered installations on the Workstations page in your FlippingBook account.

 

When you have used all of your license’s workstations you cannot install the software on any new computers. To install the software, you will need to unregister one of unneeded installations, invalidating that installation. To do that, please click the «Unregister» link next to the installation. This frees up an installation slot, so you can install again.

However, the number of allowed unregistrations is limited.

For everyday use, this limit should be more than sufficient and almost never will be reached. Unregistering is only required when a PC is replaced with another one, or when one of your coworkers leaves and the FlippingBook software is moved to another colleague’s PC.

But if you continuously use this function, for example to switch between your laptop and your desktop, then at some point in time you will reach this limit, and you are not allowed any further installations:


If you see message: «Authorization failed: you have exceeded the number of allowed installation deregistrations. Please contact the helpdesk for further assistance.», that means that you have exceeded the number of unregistrations allowed for your license and you currently can’t register new computers. You still can use the already registered computers.

In case your unregistration limit was exceeded, our system automatically notifies our technical support, so you should expect to be contacted by our support staff shortly. If you were not contacted for some reason, please leave us a message via Contacts section.

Was this article helpful?